Conference Scientific Committee (CSC)

The members are prominent research scientist from Senegal and the international community. A chair and 3 co-chairs have been selected to head this committee.

 They are:

  • Robert Guiguemde – Chair

Prof Robert Guiguemde Comes from Burkina Faso,

Head of the department of parasitology research of center muraz, bobodioulasso between 1984 and 2014

Head of the department of parasitology and parasitic diseases (university of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso)

Since 2005, member of the African Academy of sciences

Since 2010, President of the Council of the Francophone African Dean of Faculties of Medicine.

Since 2013, President of the National Academy of Sciences of Burkina Faso.

Fields of expertise:

Tropical and Parasitic Diseases (Malaria, Dracunculiasis, Schistosomiasis, Leishmaniasis.


112 papers on parasitic diseases in international journals

Honor awards:

Doctor Honoris causa of the University of Bordeaux 2 (1990)

“Mohamed EL FASI” prize for research in tropical diseases awarded in 1994 by the Association of the Francophone Universities (AUPELF).

Commander of the National Order of Burkina Faso (1990).

Officer of the International Order of the Academic Palmes of the CAMES (2013).

Major General of the Armed Forces of Burkina Faso (retired).


  • Bernards Ogutu (Kenya) – Co chair


  • Halima Mwenesi Tanzania – Co chair


  • Ousmane Faye Senegal